Layout Grid (for development purposes)


Endowed professorships to be awarded April 25

Released: 04/20/2005

Five LSU Alexandria faculty members will be presented endowed professorships at noon Monday in the Coughlin Hall Auditorium. Recipients are selected through a competitive process and hold the professorship for two years.

Endowed professorships provide faculty members with a salary supplement and additional funds for professional development, travel or equipment. The awards are made possible through private gifts to the LSUA Foundation, which are matched with a gift from the Board of Regents Support Fund.

The professorships to be awarded are the Huie-Dellmon Trust Endowed Professorship in Liberal Arts and Sciences, the J.H. Johnson Endowed Professorship in Business Administration, the Cliffe E. Laborde Sr. Endowed Professorship in Education, the Barbara M. Martin Endowed Professorship in Nursing and the Roy and Vinita Martin Endowed Professorship in Math and Science.