Layout Grid (for development purposes)



Released: 05/10/1999

<p> The Staff Outstanding Service Award Luncheon for Louisiana State University at Alexandria will be held Tuesday, May 11 at noon in the Barbara Brumfield Caffey Annex. Two LSUA staff members will be honored for their hard work and dedication by receiving the highest award given to a staff member. </p><p> LSUA conducts this incentive program each year to recognize and reward superior work performance and outstanding contributions of non-academic staff employees to the operations of the University. Two staff members-- one from the skilled craft/ service maintenance areas and one from all other non-academic employee categories-- will be awarded a plaque and a $500 cash award funded by the LSUA Foundation. </p><p> Nominations for the skilled craft/ service maintenance category are Cherry White, food services coordinator; Clenard Simmons, mobile equipment operator 1, and Dale Saunders, police officer 3. </p><p> The nominees for the non-academic staff category include Lisa Smith, accounting specialist 1; Susan Warford, accounting technician; Laurie Tanner, administrative secretary; Barney Brady, facilities maintenance manager 2. Betty Burns, executive secretary; Shelly Kieffer, office coordinator 2. And Rachel Young, clerk chief 1. </p><p> Several other employees will be honored for their years of service at LSUA. Those who have been at LSUA for 10, 20 or 25 years will receive service pins. Those who have been at LSUA for 5, 15 or 30 years will receive certificates of appreciation. Boss of the Year and Staff Senate Awards will also be awarded. </p>