Layout Grid (for development purposes)



Released: 05/17/1999

<p> Pins and certificates for years of service were awarded at the annual LSUA Staff Outstanding Service Award Luncheon recently. Raymond Boswell, director of student aid, received a certificate for 30 years of service. Three staff were awarded pins for 20 years of service. They were Annette Graser, director of human resource management and assistant business officer, Edna Reed-Palmer, custodian 1 and Dale Saunders, police officer 3. Betty Burns, executive secretary and Charolette Thibodaux, coordinator of enrollment services received certificates for 15 years of service. Ten year pins were awarded to Joyce Abshire, secretary 1, and Liz Fontenot, human resource analyst 2. Certificates for 5 years of service were given to the following: Cecil Aymond, maintenance repairer master, Carol Dauzat, clerk chief 1 in purchasing, Sandra Dufour, clerk chief 1 in records and admissions, Michael Duncan, custodian 1 and James Mitchell, mobile equipment operator 1. </p><p> The Boss of the Year award was also presented at the luncheon. Chancellor Robert Cavanaugh was chosen to receive the distinction of 1999 Boss of the Year. Other nominees were Dr. Fred Beckerdite, head, division of sciences; Marlene Roney, director of purchasing, and Chuck Saucier, director of continuing education and technology and assistant to the chancellor. </p>