Layout Grid (for development purposes)



Released: 01/05/2004

The Gamma Beta Phi organization at LSU Alexandria inducted 41 new members to its chapter at a ceremony held recently on campus. Gamma Beta Phi is an honor and service organization that has been affiliated with the campus for many years. The chapter theme this year is “Children First” and the group has participated in community activities this semester involving children. <p>The officers for the club are president Dolly Rousseau of Pineville, vice president Alesia Boone of Lecompte, secretary Alaina Chicola of Lecompte, and treasurer Ramona Smith of Boyce. Faculty advisors are Glenn DiStefano and Dr. Kathy Kelly. </p><p>New members inducted into Gamma Beta Phi were Dustin Berry of Pineville, Kimberly F. Bryan of Pollock, Claire Melissa Castillo of Alexandria, Emily S. Davison of Alexandria, Cody Dunn of Lecompte, Carrie Lynn Ferguson of Anacoco, Kendell T. Fisher of Morrow, Melissa Rae Fontenot of Alexandria, Ian Michael Fontenot of Ville </p><p> Platte, Samuel E. Franks of Pineville, Desiree Fruge of Monterey, Bridgette Golmon of </p><p> Glenmora, Erica Lea Gremillion of Pineville, Clara Gwandika of Alexandria, and Phillip Jeansonne of Cottonport. </p><p>Also, Randy P. Johns of Winnfield, Regina Oliver Lee of Marksville, Ashley Denise Leger of Turkey Creek, Lori O. Lorenz of Pineville, Kenneth G. Martin of Olla, Tyler L. Meeker of Colfax, Hayley Lynn Melancon of Pineville, Angela Willis Merchant of Hineston, Jacques T. Metoyer of Alexandria, Veronica Murrell of Dry Prong, Janice A. Norris of Hineston, Trenton W. Owen of Alexandria, Melanie J. Paul of Trout, Megan Paul of Monterey, Ryan Peters of Alexandria, Angela DeAnne Rabalais of Lecompte, and Angela Jenkins Robinson of Forest Hill. </p><p>Additionally, Carol Rousseau of Alexandria, Leigh C. Schneider of Alexandria, Mary Smith of Alexandria, Bettie Wagley of Pineville, Debra E. Walker of Pineville, Samantha L. Warren of Mansura, Jamie L. Weaver of Alexandria, Laketa Sharisse Weston of Alexandria, and Tessa Whatley of Jena. </p>