Layout Grid (for development purposes)


College Briefs

Released: 05/06/2002

<p> Louisiana State University at Alexandria faculty and staff were recognized recently for years of service to the University. Doris Blakeley of Alexandria, Anne Chevalier of Cheneyville, Shelly Kieffer of Lecompte and Lisa Smith of Pineville each received 5 year certificates. </p><p> Dr. Carol Corbat of Lecompte, Dr. Dorene Fox of Alexandria, Linda Smith of Lecompte and April Whittington of St. Landry each received a 10-year pin. </p><p> Dr. Khem Aggarwal of Alexandria, Renu Gupta of Alexandria, and Dr. Jerry Sanson of Deville were recognized for 15 years of service with a certificate. </p><p> Rachel Young and Glenn DiStefano, both of Alexandria, were awarded 20 year pins. </p><p> Dr. Fred Beckerdite, Jr. of Woodworth and Sue Haynes of Alexandria received their diamond pins for 25 years of service. </p><p> Walter Connell of Alexandria received a certificate for 35 years of service </p>