Layout Grid (for development purposes)


Susan Cowart Elected LSUA Student Government President

Released: 04/19/2011

Susan Cowart, a junior English major from Alexandria, has been elected Student Government president at LSU Alexandria for the 2011-12 academic year in campuswide voting.

Other officers are vice president Kyle Krebsbach, a sophomore English major from Pineville, and treasurer Justin Brown, a freshman communication studies student from Mansura.

New Student Government senators from the senior class are Lacey Thornhill Greene, a psychology major from Alexandria, and Matt Sandifer, a criminal justice major from Pineville.

Yasmin Scott, a psychology student from Alexandria, was elected junior senator. Kayla Aymond, a nursing major from Hessmer, and Kiesha Swafford, a communication studies major from Alexandria, were chosen sophomore and freshman senators respectively. Additional senators will be selected in the fall.

Dr. Ginger Jones, Student Government faculty advisor and professor of English, said the organization “acts as an advocate for the needs of LSUA students.” Students interested in Student Government should contact Jones at or Cowart at