Layout Grid (for development purposes)


Bonnie Longino Elected Student Government President

Released: 10/12/2009

Bonnie Longino, a sophomore business administration major from St. Landry, has been elected Student Government president at LSU Alexandria for the 2009-10 school year. The new vice president is John Klock, a freshman from Alexandria.

Other officers are senior senators Andrew McDowell, nursing, Alexandria; Verlie Walters, psychology, Pineville; and Allan LaCaze, business administration, Pineville. Jacey Cornell, an English major from Lecompte, was elected sophomore senator. Freshman senators are Channing Gauthier, allied health, Alexandria; David McPherson, biology, Pineville; and Tim Landry, history, Alexandria.

Matthew Falgoust, a junior psychology major from Lecompte, is the senator representing arts and sciences. Junior senators and some other positions will be selected in the next few days.