Layout Grid (for development purposes)


Staff Senate Elected

Released: 08/22/2008

Cathy Andries has been elected president of the 12-member Staff Senate at LSU at Alexandria. Andries, director of continuing education, is joined by Saurabh Singh, educational technology specialist, vice president; Nikki Tam, administrative assistant, secretary; and Mary McCampbell, coordinator of grant development, parliamentarian.

Other members of the Staff Senate are Teresa Seymour, registrar; Shelly Kieffer, assistant director for recruiting and outreach; Titus Belgard, serials librarian; Jennifer Smith, administrative assistant; Troy Armand and Ray Edwards, skilled crafts; and Kent Bowie and Howard Jones, service/maintenance.

The Staff Senate represents non-faculty employees on workplace issues and policy, serves as a liaison to administration and faculty, and coordinates service projects, including staff scholarships.