Layout Grid (for development purposes)


''The Rocky Horror Show'' to Open Halloween Night

Released: 10/29/2007

“The Rocky Horror Show” presented by LSU Alexandria Empty Space Players opens Halloween night with two performances on the Hearn Stage at the Kress Theatre.

Performances are set for 7:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. The show will run Oct. 31 through Nov. 3 and Nov. 8 through Nov. 10 with two performances each night except Thursdays which will only have a 7:30 show.

Tickets for the 7:30 p.m. show are $10 and $12.50 for the 10:30 p.m. show. Feel free to dress for the occasion.

Richard O’Brien’s “The Rocky Horror Show” inspired the cult classic film “The Rocky Horror Picture Show.”

Rhonda Shook is the director, while Richard Gwartney serves as musical director. Timothy P. Saucier is the technical director.

Cast members include:

Richard Gwartney as Frank-n-furter *Kody Walker as Brad Alicia Burch as Janet John David Hebert II as Rocky Ty Cedars as Riff Raff *Tory Mayeux as Magenta *Brittanie Holloway as Columbia *Jonathan Belgard as Dr. Scott Marc Daniels as Eddie Rae Belle Adams as the Narrator Jacey Cornell as Trixie the Usherette

The Phantoms are: Mary Blackman *Elizabeth Fontenot *Sarah Swart *Emily Lohman Kathy Rigby *Matthew Connor *Jamie Davis

* denotes LSUA student

For reservations and information, contact Shook at 473-6573.