Layout Grid (for development purposes)


LSUA Chancellor Search Committee Meeting Notice

Released: 06/19/2007

The first meeting of the LSU at Alexandria Chancellor Search Committee will be held at 1:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 21, 2007 in the Live Oaks Conference Room of the Student Center on the LSUA Campus.

LSU System President Dr. William L. Jenkins will present the official charge to the committee.

The 19-member committee, chaired by LSUA Psychology Professor Mary Treuting, is made up of a cross section of of faculty, students, staff and Central Louisiana business and civic leaders.

LSUA Chancellor Dr. Robert Cavanaugh is retiring after 13 years as chancellor. Committee members, as a group, will be asked to submit the names of one or more finalists to the LSU Board of Supervisors, which will select the new chancellor. Although Chancellor Cavanaugh is stepping down in August, no timeline has been imposed for coming up with a recommendation.

For more information, contact Nancy Borden, Director of Media Relations, LSU Alexandria 318-427-4407 (, or, Dr. Charles Zewe, LSU System Vice President for Communications, 225-578-3941 (